Home

On Monday September 1st, my family and I ventured into new grounds as we set foot on Turnbull Canyon. It was a first for all of us. Hiking seems to be a very common activity among families everywhere but for my family and I, it wasn’t. It was a new experience which we all got to enjoy. We walked up through the canyon’s many twists and turns and found ourselves at the top with three steep hills which challenged us, but in the end we defeated.

Spending my Labor day morning on a hike at Turnbull Canyon

Spending my Labor day morning on a hike at Turnbull Canyon

Our way back down was even more rewarding as it gave our very tired legs a rest since it was downhill. To our surprise, when we got back to our car, an unwanted parking ticket was awaiting us, apparently we parked where we weren’t supposed to. It was quite amusing to see my dad’s reaction but surprisingly he did not get mad. I guess the beauty of nature overshadowed his anger which was great! It comes to show that we need to spend more time outdoors to live happier lives. I can’t wait to go hiking again!!


Β 

Leave a Reply

